Can You Still Make Money Selling Low Content Books on Amazon?

Mark Willis
4 min readApr 21, 2024
Photo by Marques Thomas on Unsplash

I started selling notebooks and journals on Amazon in 2019.

Back then, it was a goldmine. Every time I checked YouTube, I saw low-content book channels popping up left and right.

Everyone was talking about making money selling blank-lined notebooks, planners, journals, and drawing books on Amazon.

I came across a post by a lady who was earning over $5000 per month from publishing composition books.

Instantly, I was sold. I wanted a piece of this pie.

How difficult could it be?

So, I joined the bandwagon, created a couple hundred books (because they were so easy to make), and published them on Amazon.

A few days later, I got my first sale and was excited.

Between 2019 and 2021, I earned over $20,000 selling blank-lined notebooks and journals on Amazon without spending a single dime on software or ads.

However, since the barrier to entry was easy, low-content books soon became over-saturated with all sorts of crappy books being made.

Some publishers were using software to pump thousands of notebooks on Amazon hoping to make a quick buck.

--

--

Mark Willis

Join 1000+ creators turning their content into successful online businesses. 👉 https://markwils.ck.page/join